Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Uncharted Waters Volume 20

As promised, here is Volume 20 of the series. Hopefully it is worth waiting for, and I'm very happy to get back into the swing of things.

The audio files are now 320kbps; ideally I would save them as FLAC files, but they are not really portable and take up much more space than MP3s. Still, they are miles ahead of the lower-quality stuff I posted earlier on.

1. The Attack - Any More Than I Do (London 45 LON 1013, 1967)
2. White Plains - Carolina's Comin' Home (Deram DEM 85072, 1971)
3. The Gentrys - Goddess Of Love (Sun SI-1120, 1970)
4. Dust - Gone (YAS 104, 1969)
5. Liquid Smoke - Hard To Handle (Avco Embassy AVE-4546, 1970)
6. ??? - Hey Little "P.J." Gal (Mattel 1153, 1970)
7. The Bantams - I'm So Lucky (Warner Bros. 5868, 1966)
8. Dewey Martin - Jambalaya (On The Bayou) (Uni 55178, 1969)
9. Rockin' Horse People - Last Night's Dream (Mercury DJ-246, 1970)
10. The Love Generation - Magic Land (Imperial 66289, 1968)
11. The Naked Truth - Rag Doll Boy (Deram DEM-85061, 1970)
12. Paul Hampton - Rolling Hills Golf And Country Club (Warner Bros. 7396, 1970)
13. Kin Vassy - That's The Bag I'm In (Uni 55139, 1969)
14. West, Bruce and Laing - The Doctor (Columbia 4-45741, 1972)
15. The Affection Collection - Time Rests Heavy On My Hands (United Artists UA 50268, 1968)

Download link is here!

Special thanks to Omega Music, Tom Luce, Phil's Records, Northside Record Fair, and that antique mall in Nashville that I can't remember the name of.

Monday, December 14, 2015

An explanation for Uncharted Waters' recent absence

Hello all, it's Peter (a.k.a. HarvestmanMan) again. This blog has been dead as a doornail over the past few months and I apologize for that.

Remember when I touted the new way of recording things that was supposedly skip-free? It wasn't after all. I began recording tracks for UW Volume 20 a few months ago, but upon finding that nearly all of them had skips of some sort in them, I deleted everything that I had planned for that volume. The problem lies within my computer itself, and replacing it is not economically feasible for me right now.

But...I do have access to another computer that really does have skip-free recording. I've recorded about three dozen tracks for upcoming volumes of Uncharted Waters.

So yes, the series is returning VERY soon. Keep your eyes and ears out. And once again, I apologize for the absence. I would rather wait a while for better recordings that provide all of you with sub-par files.

Thanks for sticking with me.