Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Sound Experience - 40 Acres And A Mule/Blow Your Mind (1971)

I bought this record for 75 cents at an antique mall which has now been razed for an automotive shop.  Little did I know that I would find information about the band, Sound Experience, in my parents' hometown outside of Baltimore.

 Hailing from Morgan State College, here is what the membership of the band looked like.

Arthur Grant, vocals
Reginald Wright, lead trumpet
Melvin Miles, trumpet
Gregory Holmes, tenor sax
James Lindsey, alto sax and flute
Johnny Forman, trombone
Leroy Frailing, organ
Everett Harris, lead guitar
Antone Scott, bass
Rodney Parks, drums
If you don't think this is groovy, then it may be time to get your ears checked!

No comments:

Post a Comment